4 Jan 2014: Arrival

Thank you London for your dreary, grey welcome. I sure do think you’re pretty. Chaps was the first word that stopped me dead in my tracks and left me staring wide-eyed at the stewardess. So I guess that was my culture shock for the day since I spent the rest of the day trekking about with thirty Americans. At some point during the flight, my internal monologue became British. That has been fun to play with. Besides my lost luggage and my credit card being declined despite arranging travel plans, I managed to stay awake long enough to eat dinner and send this through.

One thought on “4 Jan 2014: Arrival

Leave a Reply

