7 May 2015: Everyone’s Graduating!

Processed with VSCOcam with lv01 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Composting? Are we even doing this right?

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

A publication project

IMG_6158

30 degree commutes

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset IMG_6511 IMG_6363 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_6247 IMG_6239 IMG_5664 Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

Geekin so hard. Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Geekin so hard.
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 10.29.57 PM

Videoing London mates, miss y’all dearly

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Another good one done. Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

Another good one done. Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

She tripped.

She tripped.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

IMG_7086

School's over housemate brekkie

School’s over housemate brekkie

IMG_7147

Our backyard is pretty

IMG_6611

SXSW shenanigans

Except me!

Only now do I return, out of distress and darkness from the blackhole of finals, to update you on seemingly unimportant things (or really just to avoid having to build another presentation deck for branding systems, whew). It’s finals week of senior year and surely I should be feeling some sort of urge to take in this college town for all it’s worth. But I’m not. Aaaand then I remember that I still have another year. That was good planning on my part because I kinda love this school thing. In the three months I’ve been absent, I have:

Got older. It was fun and I got to dance around with my best friends in pretty dresses and then eat chocolate cake (Thanks Pepper and Dog!). Highly recommended.

Bought a car. It came with a pen. Or really I took the pen because I wanted a reminder of the time I signed my name and my stomach turned to the burnt, plasticy ring of velvetta that forms around the crockpot and I wanted to puke. It has that kind of new car smell that is capable of summoning you to the backseat for a nap. It’s also very blue. The iOS kind of blue. Which prompted me to want to name the car iMessage, but Sydney wouldn’t let me. Sooo it remains unnamed and still very blue.

Accepted an internship with a design agency! I’m super excited about this one. I get to do art direction all summer under the guidance of some very creative folks.

Washed every dish EVER dirtied in the house. I think it’s a terrible game that my housemates are playing on me, but I fall victim because it’s absolutely disgusting what can grow in there y’all.

Lost an intramural soccer league in semi’s.

Allergy season.

Saw some South by Southwest. I went to some shows with some friends and ate at a crawfish boil (not impressed, Texas).

Fixed Chelsea’s bike. But only a minute ago so this is very fresh in my mind and I could elaborate if you wanted me to. No? Ok.

Allergy season.

A few Texas Stars Ice Hockey games where we consistently lost. Mum and I lucked out with some glass seats though so it hardly mattered. And in any case, the Blackhawks are on point right now.

I’m truly bummed this semester is over. I’m glad my future aligns with what I’m learning and practicing here because I would become a forever-student if not. I’m so under the weather with something terrible so maybe it would be a good time for a break. My brother Alex is about to be in town (hoooooray) and I have a little adventure planned with my cousin Katy! So there you go, Grandparents and Pepper, thanks for demanding I update y’all occasionally.

One thought on “7 May 2015: Everyone’s Graduating!

Leave a Reply

